Schermafbeelding 2017-12-21 om 14.59.00.png
full_ls-panda.jpg

Panda probing apparatus

 

The new generation dynamic lightweight probing apparatus with variable energy. This device displays the different thickness in layers. The homogeneity of the compaction and landfills are controlled, as well as the height.

Norm:

  • This field is required.

description

The PANDA probing apparatus is a lightweight dynamic penetrometer with variable stroke energy. The impact speed of the ramming hammer is recorded automatically, which allows the calculation of the ramming energy with each blow, due to the knowledge of the calibrated hammer weight. The penetration is measured simultaneously. 

The probe cone has a cross section of 4 or 10 cm sq. and a top corner of 60° en is attached to the bottom end of a series of modular rods. In accordance with the probe with, the lateral friction on the rods during the striking of these rods is avoided so that the measured ramming energy only concerns the end resistance. The dynamic cone resistance qd is measured with the classic Dutch ramming formula.

The conversion of the dynamic cone resistance qd to the static end resistance qc, based on the origin of development of the classic calculation methods, depends on the type of soil one finds himself in. Seeing as the type of soil is not known a priori from a cone probing, the following ratio is adopted out of security measures (according to Cassan):

  • Above level of underground water: qc = 0,80*qd
  • Above level of underground water: qc = 0,65*qd

The conic and frictional resistance is processed at each depth stage of 20 cm, for practical reasons. For this, the average of the recorded values is calculated. This will be considered the calculation value for the corresponding soil layer with a thickness of 20 cm.

This apparatus is highly fit for soil research exploration of not easily accessible spaces (backyards, basements, garages, interior renovations, ...) where classic probing of 10 or 20 t is not applicable. 

print-header.svg
full_ls-panda.jpg

Panda probing apparatus

print-footer-en.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-12-21 om 14.59.00.png
full_ls-panda.jpg

Pénétromètre Panda

La nouvelle génération de sondes de battage dynamiques et légères. Cet appareil vous donne une image des épaisseurs différentes de la couche. Il y a également un contrôle sur l’homogénéité de la compaction et des élévations, ainsi que des contrôles d’hauteur.

  • Ce champ est obligatoire.

description

Le pénétromètre PANADA est un pénétromètre léger et dynamique avec une énergie de battage variable. La vitesse d’impact de la dame est immédiatement registrée, ce qui, à cause de la connaissance du poids réglé de la dame, permet le calcul de l’énergie de la dame à chaque coup. Simultanément, la pénétration est mesurée.

Le cône de sondage a une coupe transversale de 4 ou 10 cm² et un angle du sommet de 60° et est fixé à l’extrémité inférieure d’une série de barres modulaires. Selon la largeur d’une sonde la friction latérale sur les barres est évitée pendant l’impact de ces barres, ainsi que l’énergie de la dame mesurée concerne seulement la résistance de pointe. Avec la formule de battage de pieux hollandaise classique, la résistance de cône dynamique qd est calculée.  

La conversion de la résistance de cône dynamique qd à la résistance de pointe statique qc, à base de laquelle les méthodes arithmétiques étaient développées, est dépendante du type de sol dans lequel on se trouve. Vu que le type de sol n’est pas connu d’avance avec un sondage de cône, le rapport suivant est utilisé par mesure de sûreté (selon Cassan) : 

  • Au-dessus du niveau de la nappe phréatique : qc = 0,80*qd
  • En-dessous du niveau de la nappe phréatique: qc = 0,65*qd

Pour des raisons pratiques la résistance de cône et de la friction est convertie chaque étage de profondeur de 20 cm. Pour ça, la moyenne est calculée pour les valeurs de mesure registrées. Cela sera regardé comme une valeur arithmétique pour le niveau de terre correspondant avec une épaisseur de 20 cm.

Cet appareil est extrêmement apte pour la recherche de terre exploratoire des espaces difficilement accessibles (jardins derrière la maison, caves, parcages, rénovations intérieures, …) où les sondages classiques de 10 ou 20 t ne sont pas utilisables. 

print-header.svg
full_ls-panda.jpg

Pénétromètre Panda

print-footer-en.png